Hey there! I have happily switched from being one of the lurkers to being an official contributor of Sew Retro. šŸ™‚

My name is Liz, and I’m from the Windy City aka Chicago, IL. During the day I’m a research analyst at a local university and can help with all of your data and statistical needs. heh
But by night I’m a Vintage lovin’ gal who loves to sew, knit, and create.

I started sewing about 9 months ago and have been on a sewing rampage ever since. I have a love of 1950’s and 40’s patterns, with a dash of some of the newbies.

So without further ado, here are a few of my projects from earlier this year…

Vintage Butterick 6292
Butterick 6292

1940’s Caledonia Jumper
Caledonia Jumper

And my 40’s Swing Dress:

I have some more projects and lots more details posted up on my site: zilredloh.

So please feel free to stop by there and say hello, or leave me a comment on this post too.
Thanks so much and I can’t wait to contribute to the Sew Retro community and see all of your upcoming projects also.