I’ve been lurking here for quite some time and love seeing all of your creations. I guess its time I came forward and shared some of my retro sewing. I mostly collect retro patterns and even though I have good intentions, I rarely get around to actually sewing them up.

This particular pattern (McCall’s 5243) isn’t marketed as a Vintage or Retro sewing pattern, but it sure reminds me of an early 60s design. The cropped jacket and sleeve lengths and the beautiful face-framing collar.

I completed this jacket the other day and after writing a review and posting it to my blog, lsaspacey reminded me to post it here! (Thanks lsaspacey!)

I used a home dec brocade that I found in the remnant bin at a Joann’s store and lined it with a polyester navy blue lining that I had in my stash.

More details are on my blog as well a complete review at PatternReview.

